OZtrail Latitude Dome Tent

$369.90
RRP $599.95
SAVE $230.05 (38%)
In Stock Now


FREE Shipping for Orders over $89 for most Australians.

Calculate Shipping

Legendary for its multiple living spaces and private bedrooms, the Latitude is ideal for either short or extended stays!

Description

The OZtrail Latitude Dome Tent is the ultimate in multiple living spaces and private bedrooms in this spacious 12 person family dome tent. The large awnings and great ventilation make this tent perfect for all year round! The Latitude has a Silver Coated UVTex® 2000 Sun Tough Fly fabric - the UVtex® treatment not only protects the fly from harsh UV rays, it also doubles as a 100% waterproof barrier. Factory heat taped seams keep the tent waterproof by preventing seam leakage and Posi-Brace™ securely fastens your fly to the tent with velcro attachment points. This 4 room family dome is easy to put up and has heaps of room for long term camping for your family. The 2 separate bedrooms are separated by a central living area which leads onto an all-weather screened sunroom so the Latitude is ideal for any conditions and has large awnings that open out for extra protection and cover!

Please Note: Awning poles are not included.


Features

  • All weather front screened sunroom
  • 2 separate bedrooms separated by a central living area
  • Total insect protection
  • Oversize easy-step doors for convenient access
  • Large bedroom doors and side windows with protective awnings
  • Rear door with handy side storage lockers and rear awning
  • Powercord access, light attachment point and organiser pockets

Specifications

Model: DTMLAT-C
UPC/ISBN: 9320531047253

Colour: Cream/Eucalyptus

Design: Spacious 4 room family dome is easy to put up and has heaps of room for long term camping for your family. 2 separate bedrooms are separated by a central living area which leads onto an all-weather screened sunroom so the Latitude is ideal for any conditions and has large awnings that open out for extra protection and cover

Sleeps: 12 adults in comfort

Dimensions: 3 Bedrooms: (200 x 270cm each) x Living Area: (240 x 200cm) x Tent Height: 215cm

Packed Dimensions: 73 x 35 x 35cm

Weight: 21.2kg

Fly: Silver Coated UVTex® 2000 Sun Tough Fly fabric - the UVtex® treatment not only protects the fly from harsh UV rays, it also doubles as a 100% waterproof barrier. Factory heat taped seams keep the tent waterproof by preventing seam leakage and Posi-Brace™ securely fastens your fly to the tent with velcro attachment points

Inner Tent: Polyester inner tent

Floor: Heavy Duty PE Floor - Incorporating a bucket style floor with elevated seams keeping the moisture out. Laminated Welded Corners - A unique construction using a multi-layered heavy duty PE lamination that is welded instead of stitched at high stress points in the floor of your tent, delivering an exceptional waterproofness and durability

Door: Easy-step D-door and easy-step T-Doors: an oversize D-shaped and T-shaped doors for easy access to the interior with lower sills to minimise tripping and maximise ventilation

Pole System: Duraplus Fibreglass poles with stainless steel joiner for maximum durability and Portico™ poles - Steel poles that create near vertical walls, high ceilings and increase the strength of the tent

Windows: No-see-um mesh, ultra-fine mesh panels for complete insect protection

Environmental Control: Large mesh windows for plenty of ventilation, DryGuard™ Plus protects protects the windows from wind driven rain with storm flaps that velcro together

Zips: #8 Coil zips for windows and door

Climate Rating: Ideal for cold to tropical climates

Pegs & Guy Ropes: Sturdy pegs and pre-attached guy ropes included

12V Ready: Centrally located lantern hook

Storage Solutions: Light attachment point and organiser pockets/loft


Warranty

The OZtrail Latitude Dome Tent is covered by a 12 month manufacturer's warranty against defects of material or manufacture.


Reviews of OZtrail Latitude Dome Tent

(3.3) based on 9 reviews.

OZtrail Latitude Dome Tent

(1) By: Harry Goop on 23 January 2019
Although I rated this tent one star if zero stars was an option I’d give it to this tent. To start with it seems like a really good tent, good size, good height and very spacious but it only took 4 days for it to fall apart. There were light 5 knot winds or less when both grey outer fibre glass poles snapped and tore through the fly. This caused the yellow fibre glass poles holding up the tents centre to become weakened and the whole tent was laying flat on the ground like a pancake. As our trip wasn’t over we spent two nights sleeping with a tent which would fall onto to us during the night and poles swinging into us while we slept. When you tried to fix the broken sides the poles would continue to snap into smaller pieces and make more holes in not just the fly but also the main tent mesh. Overall, I wouldn’t recommend this tent to anyone unless you plan to camp indoors.

Tentworld Tentworld ResponseHi Harry, thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that you're not enjoying your new tent. Definitely this tent is up for 5 knot winds when pitched correctly. However, large tents like this do require all guy ropes to be out, and adequately tensioned. If guy ropes pull, they must be immediately repositioned or strain pushes through the entire tent - causing failures. These guy ropes add critical strength to the tent, and without it - the poles can quite easily snap. If leaving the tent unattended for periods of time it's essential that pegs are well and truely suitable for the ground and cannot be easily pulled by a gust of wind. Fortunately, these tents & poles are also easy & inexpensive to repair. If you'd like assistance with this please email us at contact@tentworld.com.au with the problems you have and we'll guide you on how this can be done. Kind Regards, Tentworld team.

OZtrail Latitude Dome Tent

(4) By: Dale Marshall on 20 January 2019
We took our two girls in their first camping trip and thought we’d upgrade our tent to a more spacious one. This oztrail tent was easy to put together and the family (especially wifey) loved the space provided. Only thing was the side white poles seem to be not as sturdy as we thought. My 5 year old fell onto the upright pole and it bent at the connection. I taped the two poles together and the trip continued, but guess I’ll have to try and get two replacement poles otherwise this will be our last trip with the oztrail dome tent.

OZtrail Latitude Dome Tent

(4) By: Melany on 2 December 2018
Have only set it up, happy with the result but the destructions leave a lot out, hard to follow, took 3 adults and several YouTube videos to work it out

OZtrail Latitude Dome Tent

(5) By: Kobad on 12 November 2018
Great tent! Really spacious inside and well appointed with handy features like pockets, hanging hooks etc. Could do with better instructions on how to set up (a good YouTube video would help), but once you’ve figured it out it’s quite easy.

OZtrail Latitude Dome Tent

(1) By: Brendan Pitt on 5 September 2018
Worst tent I have ever bought. The poles are very thin and it doesn't even spread out correctly. Used once for 3 nights before packed up and put away then 2nd use got 2 nights in and 2 of the poles shattered in 10 knot winds and 3 mil of rain. Oztrail weren't willing to honor their warranty because there is a small bit of of water on the tent after it collapsed. Apparently it is not covered under a weather event and 3 mils of rain over a 24 hour period constitutes a weather event. If the tent didn't collapse the water would have rolled off and you can see all the pegs are still in the ground even with the tent collapsed. Disgraceful!

Tentworld Tentworld ResponseHi Brendan, thank you for your review. Sorry to hear about your bad experience with this tent. We do find OZtrails warranty to be fair, and we're happy to be retailers of OZtrail product. We have sold this model of tent now for over 3 years - we do trust it to be good quality, and are happy to continue to sell it. Please be aware that as independent retailers, we do not have to sell any brand, or any individual product if we do not trust it, or if it gives our customers a bad experience. We like you, are only interested in selling quality gear we know our customers can trust. Typically, the reason we see dome tents have broken poles is because they've either been exposed to A) very strong winds) &/or B) they're not properly guy roped out. It is absolutely critical that guy ropes are positioned prior to weather events, and then adjusted during weather events to ensure they're providing the level of support to the tent. The guy ropes add critical strength to the tent, and are not there to look good. They're essential. These fibreglass poles are strong, but if bent too far one way or the other will fail. They can only bend too far in extreme weather, or if the tent has not been guy roped out. It is the campers responsibility to help the tent through weather events, to ensure it's best positioned to endure the weather. In some cases this will mean having to pack the tent up. Fortunately though, broken fibreglass poles are very simply replaced allowing you to use your tent again. We keep these poles as spare parts in all of our stores, and are available online too. They are inexpensive to purchase. If however after reading this you still think that we & OZtrail have made a mistake in the assessment of your tent under the manufacturers warranty please feel free to email the details to feedback@tentworld.com.au where we'll reevaluate all the information provided. I hope this helps. Kind Regards, Tentworld team.

Write a product review